// Internet Duct Tape

WordPress.com Lets You Preview Custom CSS Before Buying

Posted in Technology, WordPress.com Tips by engtech on August 19, 2006

I was looking at the Presentation option on my dashboard, and I noticed the “Edit CSS” button. My first thought was that some kind soul had bought the feature to force me to make this site more readable. But no, this the Automattic guys being the geniuses that they are and letting you try out and mess around with the stylesheet before you buy.

Damnit, it was so easy to avoid purchasing this feature when I could lump it in with “CSS Editing is Hell”. Now that I can try it out and potentially develop something I really like, I know I’m going to get suckered into it.

>> WordPress.com » Try Custom CSS

Previous Posts

>> WordPress.com announces it’s first pay feature

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Donncha said, on August 19, 2006 at 9:01 pm

    Hehe. Hope you like the editor! :)

  2. engtech said, on December 09, 2006 at 3:20 am

    Just thought I’d mention that the CSS upgrade is the best $20 CDN I’ve ever spent.

    (other than that happy ending at the asian massage parlour when I was 14)


Comments are closed.