// Internet Duct Tape

5 Things Draws to an End

Posted in Contests, Technology by engtech on April 03, 2007

The Five Things contest/meme has drawn to an end. The winner of the Amazon gift certificate is Azahar and the 15 WordPress.com upgrade credits goes to TheShortFatKid. The next contest/group writing project will be announced in the next two days. In 3 to 4 weeks I’ll be listing my favorites from this round.

Here are all the entries. If you have a del.icio.us account you can bookmark the entries you like best to it. The entries with the most saves will be collected together as the reader favorites.

  1. 5 Reasons why you should read engtech” by Cory O’Brien (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  2. 5 Reasons why blogging is better than sex with me” by engtech (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  3. 5 Reasons why I go to sleep after midnight” by Sam dela Cruz (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  4. the Raincoaster List” by raincoaster (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  5. Five Books I wouldn t be caught dead reading inpublic” by loricat (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  6. Five Reasons Why I Won t Let My Friends Take Shirtless Pictures of Me and Then Post It On TheirBlog” by addmonkey (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  7. 5 Reasons why I can’t read engtech” by sulz (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  8. 5 books that changed your life” by azahar (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  9. Five of the best sexy bits inbooks” by loricat (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  10. Five ReBoot Episodes for the NonBooter” by joy (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  11. 5 Ways to use the PowerPoint master slide” by joy (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  12. 5 Regrets” by ahouseholdkate (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  13. Five Things I Plan to Never Do Again” by Robert (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  14. Five Tips for Running Meetings” by Robert (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  15. Five Movies So Bad They re Good” by webomatica (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  16. Five Tips for a Frugal Spring Break” by ispf (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  17. Five Things About New Love That ScareMe” by kina1964 (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  18. 5 talents I’d like to have” by azahar (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  19. Five Inventions I’d Really Like to See” by lori (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  20. Five Things I love about beingIndian” by nita (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  21. Add a Digg This button to your site in 5 Steps” by rexted (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  22. Friday 5 Five places I want to visit before I die” by golden lady (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  23. 5 Things I miss about B School” by aditya (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  24. 5 Things I wish Google could find” by jalaj (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  25. 5 things to do in the weekend” by aditya (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  26. Five Of The Coolest TTRH Intros” by Rory (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  27. Five excuses that you probably shouldn t use when stopped by the police” by Scott (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  28. 5 things” by Alejna (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  29. 5 Things To Do In San Francisco” by J (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  30. If You Were Only Allowed Five Songs ” by Rory (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  31. Five songs that hold my memories” by Dave Olson (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  32. 5 seriously funny death scenes” by Alejna (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  33. Five joe jobs” by TheShortFatKid (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  34. Five favorite crime fiction writers” by YTSL (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  35. Five favorite restaurants” by YTSL (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  36. Five Curses forSpammers” by MyLifeWithIT (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  37. 5 things that make me feel old” by azahar (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  38. My top six life goals” by Dave Olson (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  39. 5 Reasons the Terps Rule” by Michael (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  40. 5 Things I want to add to my Blog” by Kevin (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  41. 5 Reasons You Should Watch Family Guy” by Miko Dela Cruz (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  42. 5 Things People Do Not Know About Me” by Judith (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  43. 5 Foods” by J (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  44. I’ve Got a Lot of Balls” by Aleja (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  45. 5th Five Things” by Aleja (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  46. 5 Things you should know about networking” by Magic Marketing (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  47. Five Famous Horses” by Bridlepath (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  48. Five Breeds You’ve Probably Never Heard Of” by Bridlepath (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  49. 5 Places Ed Draws the Line” by Elaine Vigneault (Save this post at del.icio.us)

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. azahar said, on April 03, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    Wow, what a lovely piece of news to wake up to! :)

    Thanks very much, engtech.

    *goes off to check wishlist*

  2. Christian Chico Corpuz said, on April 03, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    Thanks for the contest. I lost! :P

    Congrats to the random winner.

  3. TheShortFatKid said, on April 03, 2007 at 2:26 pm

    I agree azahar, a very cool bit of news to wake-up to. Thnaks to //engtech for running this contest. It was lot’s fun writing my five things and reading others posts. Now what to do with my 15 credits!

  4. sulz said, on April 03, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    theshortfatkid: 15 credits is good enough for one year’s upgrade to css customisation…

    congrats to azahar and theshortfatkid! so jeles…

  5. […] a lucky son of a … 3 04 2007 The post I submitted to //engtech’s five things contest was randomly picked out of the 48 submissions as the winner. As a result of my luck I have won a […]

  6. Elaine said, on April 03, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    I should have left a comment on the other post because my entry was missed. Oh well… :(
    http://www.elainevigneault.com/2007/03/29/five-places-ed-draws-the-line.html

  7. TheShortFatKid said, on April 03, 2007 at 6:47 pm

    yup, just bought the custome css upgrade. Now I’m off to destroy my blog’s theme … I mean learn CSS. Also, judging by my last comment I should learn basic spelling, unless “thnaks” is the new spelling for “thanks.” Jeesh!

  8. engtech said, on April 03, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    @Elaine: Sorry about that! I’ve added you to the list as it stands now.

  9. Lori said, on April 03, 2007 at 8:06 pm

    Win or lose, that was a fun contest! I like, I like! More, engtech, even without prizes…

    :-)

    Az — watcha gonna get, eh?

  10. Elaine said, on April 03, 2007 at 8:29 pm

    Thanks! :) yay!

  11. Rexted said, on April 04, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    Congratz to the random winner

  12. azahar said, on April 27, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    To finally answer your question, Lori, I just ordered Lamb by Chris Moore and the new Terry Pratchett called i-can’t-remember-right-now. Cheers again, engtech!


Comments are closed.