// Internet Duct Tape

Best of Feeds – 34 links – blogging, greasemonkey, facebook, programming, wordpress

Posted in Best of Feeds, Technology by engtech on August 04, 2007

RSS feeds are like cookies (that are good enough for me). Best of Feeds is a weekly collection of the best stuff I saw on the Internet this week. They’re saved on delicious and stumbleupon and cross-posted to Twitter and Tumblr as they happen and then collected together on Saturdays. I don’t blog on the weekend so read these links instead.

Subscribe to //engtech to see this every week (or get it by email).

Legend

  • saves – number of people who bookmarked on http://del.icio.us
  • inbound links – number of blogs who linked to it (max 100)
  • diggs – number of people who dugg on http://digg.com

This Week at Internet Duct Tape

 

 

  • The Solution to Social Network Site Fatigue

    Social network site fatigue is when you’re sick and tired of trying to find your friends when everyone jumps ship to the Next Big Thing. The biggest problem with the web 2.0 revolution of “social network apps” is that there is no universal identifier. In real life, governments use…

  • Digest for June and July 2007

    Every month I publish a digest post collecting the best of Internet Duct Tape.

  • Community Starts with Communication: 5 Tips to Building Your Readership

    When I first started commenting over at okdork.com, Noah Kogan would personally reply to me by email. I thought this was a little strange, even after a year of blogging this was the first time it had happened to me. I thought it was just that he was bored and killing time. It’s only now that I…

  • Best of Feeds – 58 links – programming, tips, business, code, design

    Tags: blogging, business, code, comics, css, del.icio.us, design, development, digg, email, engineering, facebook, firefox, flickr, free, google, humor, inspiration, javascript, lifehacks, photography, productivity, programming, rss, socialsoftware, software, tips, tshirts, usability, web2.0,…

This Week at IDT Labs

  • [WORDPRESS] Akismet Auntie Spam update

    Ever have one of those weeks? Akismet has decided that all comments from me are spam and there’s nothing I can do about it, other than politely emailing the blogs I regularly post to and asking them to go dumpster diving for me. I’ve updated my Akismet Auntie Spam script for Firefox so that…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. David Airey said, on August 05, 2007 at 4:24 am

    Hi Engtech,

    Thanks very much for the link to my blog mistake article!

    I’m glad you enjoyed the read, and keep up the great work here!

  2. Lloyd Budd said, on August 08, 2007 at 1:52 pm

    I think we got your Akismet issues sorted.

  3. engtech said, on August 08, 2007 at 8:13 pm

    Thanks Lloyd.

  4. engtech said, on August 09, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    @David Airey:

    It was very good. I’d love to see a huge list of all the best of the best “blog mistake” articles out there. There one of the best learning experiences I’ve seen.


Comments are closed.

