// Internet Duct Tape

Gone Fishin

Posted in Internet Duct Tape News, Technology by engtech on June 03, 2007


(photo by alex)

I’m gone for the next two weeks without internet access. I was too busy to line up guest bloggers this time, so you’ll just have to go through the past posts to get your fix.

Shout Out to the Commenters

I’d like to give a big thanks to the people who leave comments on this blog. Why not give them a looksie?

(I sorted commenters by email address, so if you showed up twice… welp, that’s why)

Hope you guys enjoy the next two weeks as much as I plan on doing.


(photo by elasticcamel)

Cheers!

41 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Javier Aroche said, on June 03, 2007 at 8:45 am

    Take care, see you in two week :)

  2. ashishmohta said, on June 03, 2007 at 8:52 am

    happy fishing and thanks for referring all of us.

  3. raincoaster said, on June 03, 2007 at 9:21 am

    Awww, thankies. And thanks for dropping lolgoths on Laughing Squid! Enjoy the vacation.

  4. sulz said, on June 03, 2007 at 10:03 am

    thanks for the link love. that’s a whole lot of link love you gave in this post… :)

  5. Rexted said, on June 03, 2007 at 11:30 am

    Thanks for the link Love..Any more contest LOL

  6. Dexter said, on June 03, 2007 at 11:32 am

    How I wish I have made a comment before.. To be included in that List.. Anyway maybe next time.

  7. raincoaster said, on June 03, 2007 at 12:19 pm

    Seriously. Technorati counts every link as links from FIVE different blogs. That is something I do not understand, but I’m hardly going to complain now, am I?

  8. max said, on June 03, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    Have a wonderful trip. Do not forget to steal towels and silverware.

  9. inadvertentgardener said, on June 03, 2007 at 4:26 pm

    That’s a ton o’ link love! Have a wonderful trip and thanks for the shout-out!

  10. azahar said, on June 03, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    Have fun! Wow, imagine going somewhere that doesn’t have internet access. ;)

  11. Lloyd Budd said, on June 03, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    Have a wonderful time off..line ;-) We will all be here when you get back.

  12. Elaine Vigneault said, on June 03, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    Nice idea. I might do that too… Maybe it’ll become a trend :)

  13. TheShortFatKid said, on June 03, 2007 at 10:12 pm

    Thanks for the shout out! Have a good va ca.

  14. Daniel said, on June 03, 2007 at 10:54 pm

    Thanks for the link love!

  15. brVince said, on June 04, 2007 at 4:02 am

    Surely, we will wait for you :) andd, tnx for that link :D

  16. apotheon said, on June 04, 2007 at 9:27 am

    Many thanks for the link. I will, as always, be looking for you in my feed aggregator.

  17. raincoaster said, on June 04, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    “I will, as always, be looking for you in my feed aggregator.”

    Sorry, I’m in a funny mood and that sounds like such a wistful moment in an android romance…

  18. santoki said, on June 04, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    Thanks for the shout out!

    Hope that your vacation is/was fantastic, with a bit of Settlers of Catan in the mix! (Dig the abundance of exclamations!)

  19. Nita said, on June 04, 2007 at 6:40 pm

    When you read this you would have come back from your vacation. Hope you had a great holiday!
    I took a break last month without blogging and felt really guilty for a while. But I am glad I took a break (even though the stats count decreased a bit) because when I came back I felt I was full of ideas and had lots to write.

  20. max said, on June 04, 2007 at 7:14 pm

    Wow, Nita, my whole posting philosophy is have nothing to say and bust the f*ck out. This idea, be refreshed and meaningful? What the hell?

  21. Michael Sync said, on June 04, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    Thanks a lot for the link. engtech. :) i love your blog….

  22. Lola said, on June 05, 2007 at 6:39 am

    Thanks for the love! I’ve learned a lot from reading your blog, and turned a few friends on to it as well. And who can resist a lolcat?

  23. mpb said, on June 05, 2007 at 10:00 am

    This is a treat! No, not the vacation from you! but to read new blogs with good taste and acumen. (Pat fur)

  24. Alwitt said, on June 05, 2007 at 11:40 pm

    Take care and see you soon…

  25. Dexter said, on June 06, 2007 at 10:04 pm

    Engtech after checking my technorati it was reacted by different Engtech.. What I amea I got 5 reactions in one post.. How did it happen.. may we know?

  26. stjarna67 said, on June 07, 2007 at 5:03 am

    Thanks for the link!

    -sj

    p.s. Does Hallmark have a line of cards for link love? I think if enough florists find out about it; I think it would really take off.

  27. Stiletto said, on June 07, 2007 at 7:08 am

    Wow thank you. Wish there were two me’s to go through all your links in one night.

  28. Stiletto said, on June 07, 2007 at 7:08 am

    PS. Great pic!

  29. lucafiligheddu said, on June 08, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    Have a nice vacation!
    Luca

  30. engtech said, on June 08, 2007 at 9:49 pm

    thanks guys, vacation is going great so far.

    as for the technorati thing… two of the links are because I am register with two domain names (engtech.wordpress.com and internetducttape.com) and the other three are because of a bug they never fixed… a couple of my pages show up as individual blogs.

  31. max said, on June 08, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    How many miles down a dirt road did you have to drive to get that computer fix?

  32. Brent said, on June 09, 2007 at 7:06 am

    Have a fun vacation!

  33. […] ago, raincoaster responded to a comment of mine posted at //engtech with the following: “I will, as always, be looking for you in my feed […]

  34. digitalnomad said, on June 14, 2007 at 4:58 am

    Have fun on your fishing trip…and thanks for making that Technorati Fav Tool. I gave you a plug on more than one opportunity.

  35. engtech said, on June 15, 2007 at 3:19 am

    @max: only a three minute walk, actually :)

    vacation isn’t much of a vacation if you spend the entire time on the computer in a sweaty little internet cafe

  36. max said, on June 15, 2007 at 5:11 am

    Wow you are staying totally frosty good job.

  37. raincoaster said, on June 17, 2007 at 11:24 am

    Welcome to #43, forty-third most favorited blog on Technorati. See what happens? Spurn them and they can’t get enough of you.

  38. Ryan Parker said, on June 18, 2007 at 11:30 pm

    Hi guys I need wireless data collection software for my blackberry and Motorola. I have been trying to find something for years now. It needs to support drop down menus, gps, check boxes, maybe capture photos, and bar coding. If anyone knows anything can you please point me to the right direction.

  39. Kailyn Foster said, on June 21, 2007 at 2:26 am

    I have been working in a construction business for about 2 years and we found a solution that does this. We use it for wireless bar code reading and GPS tracking. The best part is we can customize the forms on-the-fly which saves us a lot of time over a customized solution. Company name is Westlake Software out of Los Angeles I think. There website is http://www.westlakesoftware.com. Their product is call AirMobility.net. They made a custom Extranet for us for our company to use but their main product site is http://www.airmobility.net. We found this service set up to make it pretty easy for us to migrate the information to our back office system. We use the technology and route it to 40 different servers nationally; has worked flawlessly for about three years. I would definitely recommend them.
    Kailyn Foster, VP IT

  40. Thanks to my Commentor « DM2K said, on January 08, 2008 at 4:06 am

    […] idea came from Engtech Post by thanking his commentors. And so I do the same here. The only diference here is I do this manual. […]

  41. Thanks to my Commentor » Tech At Hand said, on February 18, 2008 at 8:50 am

    […] idea came from Engtech Post by thanking his commentors. And so I do the same here. The only diference here is I do this manual. […]


Comments are closed.

