// Internet Duct Tape

Group Writing Project #1 Complete and the winner is…

Posted in Contests, Technology by engtech on February 16, 2007

The first group writing project has come to a close and the winner is MyLifeWithIT (as chosen randomly by random.org)

But do not fret, because group writing project #2 (“5 Things”) is already underway. One lucky participant will get a $20 Amazon gift certificate and another will get $15 in WordPress.com upgrade credits (2nd prize is only open to wordpress.com bloggers). The first entry is Cory with “5 Reasons You Should Read //engtech“.

Flattery will get you everywhere.

But without further ado, here are all 23 entries! Some of them are quite good, you should check them out. I’ll be posting my favorites out of the bunch next week in a month. Sorry.

UPDATE: You can let me know what your favorites are by saving the posts to your del.icio.us account.

  1. Why I Blog” by Ilya Lichtenstein (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  2. Why I Loathe and Bemoan Valentine’s Day” by ahouseholdkate (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  3. Why I Started This Blog” by sulz (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  4. Lost in Translation” by mhmazidi (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  5. A Good Reason to Blog” by Nita (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  6. My Deal with Valentine’s Day” by Robert (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  7. Why I Started This Blog” by vernonia (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  8. Why I Started This Blog” by Kristin (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  9. Why I Started My Blog” by jordsta (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  10. Why The Blog” by monomaniac (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  11. Why Blog” by Venture Skills Team (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  12. 5 Reasons Why I Blog” by raincoaster (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  13. Why I’m Not a Huge Fan of Valentine’s Day” by Agent KGB (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  14. Why I Started Adorablay’s Animals” by adorablay (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  15. 5 Reasons Why I Blog” by qphayes (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  16. Why I Started This Blog” by Rexted (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  17. Why Does This Blog Even Exist” by Internet Monkey (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  18. But //engtech Told Me To” by Jason (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  19. Getting Over VD” by alejna (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  20. Why I Love/Hate Valentine’s Day” by Twinky Thots (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  21. Is See It Everywhere” by My Life with IT (Save this post at del.icio.us)
  22. Why I Blog” by Stupid Tom (Save this post at del.icio.us)

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sulz said, on February 16, 2007 at 1:01 pm

    :( i’m a bit jealous… but congrats mylifewithit.

  2. Ilya Lichtenstein said, on February 16, 2007 at 1:41 pm

    Everyone gets a backlink, so everyone wins :)

  3. engtech said, on February 16, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    Don’t be jealous Sulz, I’m going to be giving away 15 credits every month for all of 2007.

    Plenty of more opportunity. :)

  4. Rexted said, on February 17, 2007 at 8:44 am

    Congratulation MyLifeWithIT, It is cool to have backlinks from this site. I think I will always join your contest not only for the price but also for your friendly backlinks. Thanks.. :)

  5. […] favorite entries from Contest #1 Last month I held my first contest / group writing project. It was limited to wordpress.com hosted bloggers and 23 people participated. These are my favorite […]

  6. […] Choose yours from here. […]

  7. […] favorite entries from Contest #1 Last month I held my first contest / group writing project. It was limited to wordpress.com hosted bloggers and 23 people participated. These are my favorite […]


Comments are closed.

