// Internet Duct Tape

WordPress.com Theme Review update

Posted in IDT Labs Software Development, Technology by engtech on November 03, 2006

Yes, it’s been a while since my last Theme Review… and now I unveil the reason why! I’ve been dickering around with the format of the review to try and simplify it. I’ve put together a nifty help page that includes a zillion screenshots. This should make it much easier for people to understand what I’m talking about.

Please leave feedback if you can think of any other ways to simplify it and make things clearer, or even if there’s a part you don’t understand.

The next steps will be:

  • Go over the old reviews, update them to the new format.
  • Add screenshots for any of the old bugs that still exist (I’ve finally clued in that the bug list doesn’t mean anything if you can’t see it).
  • Move forward with the new reviews.

Take a look at the WP Theme Review help page and please leave feedback. I think it would also be very useful to theme designers who are looking for a list of things to watch out for.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tech Talk with engtech « Beats Entropy said, on November 29, 2006 at 8:23 pm

    […] WordPress.com Theme Review update […]


Comments are closed.

