// Internet Duct Tape

Navigation Update

Posted in Internet Duct Tape News, Technology by engtech on September 13, 2006

I’ve added two new pages to aid with blog navigation:

Before you ask “how do I get a tag cloud for my wordpress.com blog?”, it’s something I’m generating by script. It isn’t a WordPress.com feature. I may convert it into a CGI application and host it somewhere so that everyone can use it, but that day is still far away.

There are plug-ins available for tag clouds if you’re self-hosted.

If you are looking for quick and easy tag clouds for your site (hosted or wordpress.com), consider ZoomClouds. (Even though it sucks)

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. engtech said, on September 13, 2006 at 5:12 pm

    Update because of questions:

    Most popular posts is done by cutting and pasting from the blog stats page and editting it a bit.

    The tag cloud is a perl script that runs on my Windows machine, downloads the categories page from the admin page and spits out an HTML file. I need to add XML RPC to it so that it auto-updates the blog. It’s not quite ready for prime time yet.


Comments are closed.

