// Internet Duct Tape

Daily Exercises for Geeks: Staying Fit with IT

Posted in Lifehacks, Technology by engtech on August 23, 2006

One geek’s exercise regiment. I’m really horrible for this, letting my body go completely to waste when work gets stressful. It’s not too bad if I’m following a normal work cycle where there is a six month crunch period followed by a six month “normal” period, but this year I went from six months of crunch to layoff to another six month crunch and I’m really feeling it.

My best friend recommended using a chin-up bar and jump rope, but the same idea of doing daily/convient exercise every day with the emphasis on being consistent and making it a part of your lifestyle. I found the chin-up bar was great for adding muscle, but I started developing lower-back pain (probably from improper form).

>> amix.dk : Staying fit in an IT world

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wade said, on August 24, 2006 at 12:44 am

    Go from couch to 5k in 6 weeks. Try a race, man. It’s more fun to work out with a goal in mind instead of just doing mindless puchups (which I do as well) or chinups.

    Try the prpgram I used:
    http://healthbolt.net/2006/07/13/go-from-couch-to-5k-in-5-weeks/

  2. engtech said, on September 25, 2006 at 1:04 am

    This shows up as #10 on Google for “daily exercises”. Crazy.

    Anyone want to buy a used Ab Flex? :)

  3. […] Daily Exercises for Geeks […]


Comments are closed.

