// Internet Duct Tape

Weekend Reader – friendfeed, startup, web2.0, xbox360, search

Posted in Best of Feeds, Technology by engtech on July 26, 2008

Weekly Links

This is my weekly collection of the best stuff I saw on the Internet. You can follow this list of links as I post them on Friend Feed or on Twitter. Or you can get the weekly update by subscribing to Internet Duct Tape using RSS or using email.

This Week at Internet Duct Tape

Internet Duct Tape is my blog where I talk about software, technology, blogging and other geeky subjects.

  • Social Media — What is it Good For?
    I took a three month break from blogging and social media sites so that I could focus 100% on a critical project at work. Strangely enough I didn’t miss the flow of information; I was still able to find interesting links for coffee break time by browing Hackers News. Here’s a break down of my experience from leaving for so long and rejoining it.
  • Building a Better Job Search Site
    Job hunting is a massive industry, but unfortunately it’s one that that always leaves job hunters feeling unsatisfied. Monster and Dice are painful to use. The hierarchy trees of job categories are often incorrect and confusing to someone who is looking for a job.I’d love to see something different.
  • How the Xbox 360 Can Reinvented Itself
    The entertainment industry is shifting. Video games dominate all forms of media as an estimated 46 billion dollar industry. Your local video chain likely carries as many video games as it does DVDs. Blueray has beaten HD-DVD as the new media for watching movies at home, but it has the potential to be squashed by digital downloads. Not watching movies on your computer, but rather watching them on a box that is already hooked up to your entertainment system: your gaming console.Here’s what I’d like to see changed about the Xbox 360
  • Weekend Reader – programming, drm, api, google, copyright
    This is my weekly collection of the best stuff I saw on the Internet. You can follow this list of links as I post them on Friend Feed or on Twitter. Or you can get the weekly update by subscribing to Internet Duct Tape using RSS or using email.[CODE] Neal Stephenson on programming, lambda-the-ultimate.org

    What programming [...]

Comments Off

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 285 other followers

