// Internet Duct Tape

I Can Has Ruby?

Posted in Asides, Ruby, Technology by engtech on February 26, 2008

I seem to have finagled my way into getting to program in Ruby almost full time at work. One day you’re just reading raganwald, labnotes and gilesbowkett and then the next day you’re doing guerrilla adoption of a new language. Obviously, the internet is a gateway drug. I tried out Ruby mainly as a way of increasing my own job satisfaction after I had heard so many good things about it.

So far it’s working.

Because I’m using Ruby for several hours a day, I’ve decided to start up a tumblr account as a link dump for all the things I’m finding out as I’m learning Ruby.

rubeh.tumblr.com

Related Posts

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Reg Braithwaite said, on February 26, 2008 at 10:14 am

    Congratulations! I hope you enjoy your Ruby adventures!

  2. engtech said, on February 26, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    @ Reg Braithwaite:

    Thanks Reg, and I do enjoy them. :)

  3. [...] as charged. Taking 1/3 the blame for Engtech’s I Can Has Ruby tumblr. The other 2/3 goes to Reg and Giles, good company to be in. Also, for my dumbed-down undo plugin that motivated Pascal to create a more [...]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 285 other followers

