// Internet Duct Tape

Best of Feeds – 11 links – facebook, blogging, google, reader, stupidity

Posted in Best of Feeds by engtech on December 02, 2007

RSS feeds are like cookies (that are good enough for me). Best of Feeds is a weekly collection of the best stuff I saw on the Internet this week. They’re saved on delicious and stumbleupon and cross-posted to Twitter and Tumblr as they happen and then collected together on Saturdays. I don’t blog on the weekend so read these links instead.Subscribe to //engtech to see this every week (or get it by email).

Legend

  • saves – number of people who bookmarked on http://del.icio.us
  • inbound links – number of blogs who linked to it (max 100)
  • diggs – number of people who dugg on http://digg.com

This Week at Internet Duct Tape

Getting Started With Ruby on Rails – Week 2

I’ve fallen for the hype and started using Ruby on Rails for building database driven web applications. You can follow along with my weekly experience discovering gotchas with Ruby on Rails.

Book Review: Ruby on Rails for Dummies

I don’t have anything against the for Dummies series (one of my friends is an author), but they’re only good when you want a very general understanding of a concept. I wouldn’t recommend the series for technical books. But my local library happened to have a copy of Ruby on Rails for…

Tags: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. [...] Best of Feeds – 11 links – facebook, blogging, google, reader … By engtech Completely trashes PHP; (php, perl, programming, comparison); (tnx.nl, 40 saves, 31 inbound links, diggs). [FACEBOOK] Facebook, you owe me one Christmas Present. Because of asinine privacy settings, buying christmas presents for other … //engtech – Linkblog – http://internetducttape.com [...]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 288 other followers

