// Internet Duct Tape

Only Two Days Left to Win Graphic Design Services for Your Blog

Posted in Asides, Contests, Group Writing Projects, Technology by engtech on September 24, 2007

In 3 Surefire Ways to Advertise Your Blog on a Shoestring I recommended running a blog contest as a great way to create buzz, build links, and get the attention of potential new readers. It sounds like David Airey Graphic Design was listening because he is running what has to be the biggest blog giveaway contest I’ve ever seen (click to see rules). The prize pool is large enough that I thought it was a Problogger contest at first glance.

Running through the contest sponsors is a good list of blogs I already subscribe to: David himself, DoshDosh, I Love Typography, ProBlogger, Daily Blog Tips, InstigatorBlog, Business Blogwire, Andy Beard Niche Marketing, Make It Great! and Lorelle on WordPress (where I am sometimes a guest blogger).

This is a great idea and I’m very impressed with how he has managed to rally a community around him to provide prizes. If you run a blog yourself then you should enter the contest in the next two days.

You could be a winner. I got my new logo from a contest on Daily Blog Tips.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. David Airey said, on September 24, 2007 at 2:37 pm

    Hi Engtech,

    Thanks very much for the mention, and good luck yourself in the draw!

  2. Drive Slowly : Google Ahead « Jalaj said, on September 26, 2007 at 7:04 am

    [...] Slowly : Google Ahead Got to read about a new contest on InternetDuctTape. It’s a Blog Anniversary Contest by David Airey, a Graphic Designer who is giving away prizes [...]

  3. Miracle studios -- w said, on June 18, 2008 at 12:44 am

    I like this offer


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

