// Internet Duct Tape

Canadian Marketing, Media, and Digital Blogs Tournament

Posted in Group Writing Projects, Internet Duct Tape News by engtech on August 27, 2007

Internet Duct Tape is proud to be a part of the 1% Army Canadian Blogging Tournament. I’m part of division A: Online/Digital/Tech/Web 2.0. The other divisions are B: Media/Social Media/PR/Culture, C: Marketing/Communications/Research/Design, and D: Quebec. Yes, they’re that distinct! You can read more about it on the 1% Army Facebook Group.

Photo by sookie

I have to submit three posts written in 2007 that will be judged on:

- overall impact (20%)
- clarity of thought (20%)
- did it make me want to think/act differently (20%)
- did it want me to comment/participate (20%)
- originality (20%)

What Do You Think?

I’m going to rip a page from Ben, co-founder of Standout Jobs — a Montreal-based job search start-up, and ask my readers what they think my three best posts were under the criteria of overall impact, clarity of thought, call to action and originality. Name your three favorites in the comments section, or write about them on your blog and leave a trackback. I have to submit my three best by September 8th.

Something New

One of the posts has to be written since August 11th.

Something Old

The other two posts can be from later in the year.

Thank you in advance for your participation.

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Steven Hodson said, on August 27, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    as a fellow conuck I pass you a Blue and congradulation but I’ll need a few days to figure out the three.

  2. Jan said, on August 27, 2007 at 11:41 pm

    Revolutionizing the Web with Firefox and Greasemonkey (with screenshots)
    Community Starts with Communication: 5 Tips to Building Your Readership
    Why Posting Your Email Address in Plain Text is Never a Good Idea

    The last one really saved me from spam related anxiety attacks. :)

  3. [...] Do Anything: 3 Steps for Success I’ve been all touchy-feeling and self-discovery lately. I ponder what are the key qualities to be successful at anything. [...]

  4. engtech said, on September 04, 2007 at 11:50 pm

    I think I’m going to go with the three that Jan picked.

    The last one has a comment from Michael Arrlington. :)

  5. Jan said, on September 06, 2007 at 11:31 pm

    yay! hope they win.

  6. [...] Canadian Marketing, Media, and Digital Blogs Tournament [...]

  7. Norks said, on December 25, 2008 at 7:27 am

    When it will be continued?

  8. Angellaa said, on February 23, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    Hmm, very cognitive post.
    Is this theme good unough for the Digg?

  9. your blog advertising site said, on February 12, 2010 at 7:18 am

    I did not think i could write articles either, maybe i should give this a try……..


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 285 other followers

