// Internet Duct Tape

Digest for June and July 2007

Posted in Monthly Digest, Technology by engtech on August 01, 2007

Monthly Digest

Every month I publish a digest post collecting the best of Internet Duct Tape. Here you go!

One Year Ago

Here are some articles that are still timeless.

IDT Labs Software Updates

IDT Labs is where I track software projects I’m working on.

  • [WORDPRESS] Akismet Auntie Spam update
    Ever have one of those weeks? Akismet has decided that all comments from me are spam and there’s nothing I can do about it, other than politely emailing the blogs I regularly post to and asking them to go dumpster diving for me. I’ve updated my Akismet Auntie Spam script for Firefox to deal with some of the issues I’ve had.
  • [THEME] Preview of themes for the Sandbox Design Competition
    The Sandbox Design Competition as come to a close. I only managed to get two designs in under the wire. You can see previews here .
  • [FLICKR] Always search for CC licenses photos
    I’ve updated my script that forces the Flickr search box to remember that you’re searching for Creative Commons licensed photos. It fixes a problem with the advanced search box.
  • List of Software
    I’ve put together a list of all the software I’ve created. I’ve oh-so-intelligently organized it by the websites they interface with. Check it out if you haven’t already.

Monthly Digest

It’s All Geek To Me

Web 2.0

Blogging Advice

Quick Blog Tips

Web Design

Best of Feeds — Link Posts

Most Popular Posts for June and July 2007

Digest for May 2007

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Neena said, on August 03, 2007 at 11:01 am

    I have been following your blog for some time now. Many of your tips have been very useful to me, as a new blogger. I have tagged you and hope that you will participate.

  2. [...] 2007 No big news in this post, yet I stumbled upon an old post @ Internet Duct Tape (thanks to this bi-monthly digest) about time tracking for programmers, and some task management tools [...]

  3. [...] Digest for July 2007 This entry was written by engtech and posted on August 30, 2007 at and filed under Monthly Digest, Technology. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL. « Do Anything: 3 Steps for Success [...]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

