// Internet Duct Tape

Best of Feeds – 45 links – blogging, business, startup, career, tips

Posted in Best of Feeds, Technology by engtech on May 19, 2007

RSS feeds are like cookies (that are good enough for me). Best of Feeds is a weekly collection of the best stuff I saw on the Internet this week. I post them on Twitter as they happen and then collected together on Saturdays. I don’t blog on the weekend so read these links instead.Subscribe to //engtech to see this every week (or get it by email).

Weekly Stats

MyBlogLog Community Members: 126 (+5)
Twitter friends/followers: 84/97 (+0/+1)
FeedBurner RSS Readers: 598 (-23)
Technorati Favorites: 301 (+13)
Technorati Authority: 1243 (+58)
Technorati Rank: 1428 (up 94)
Total page views (this week): 1,263,047 (+31,223)
Hot New Post By Traffic (this week): Slow week, nothing new with over 200 hits.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hitesh Mehta said, on May 20, 2007 at 1:13 pm

    You have given a wonderful list of feeds.. which is the power of web2.0 today.

    what do you have to say for this:

    I believe you must be knowing about the topic Jakob Nielsen on web2.0 Neglecting Good Design.

    The original news:

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/technology/6653119.stm

    The first reaction:

    http://hiteshmehta.in/?p=8

    The impact:

    http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/jakob_nielsen_sounds_off_at_web20.php

    I want you to voice out your opinion as the user/creator of web2.0 sites/products and comment on the same.

    hitesh mehta | communication designer
    http://www.hiteshmehta.in

  2. profkienstra said, on May 20, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    Please note that your full blog and comments are being put up on the MillionRSS project’s page. I don’t know whether you were aware of this, or had given permission, so therefore this link.

    Engtech on MillionRSS. You have been entered under the category “Spam and Splogs”… i think based on the latest posts when it was taken in the project. You can see how i feel about it on my blog.

  3. [...] Engtech [...]

  4. engtech said, on May 20, 2007 at 11:58 pm

    Thanks for the heads up profkienstra, I’ve contacted them and asked to be delisted.

    I tried to respond to you on your blog, but I didn’t want to create a user account to comment.

    They should get their heads out of their arses and at the very least republish only partial feeds.

  5. profkienstra said, on May 21, 2007 at 12:53 am

    you’re welcome, i changed the policy on commenting. Now people will get their comments moderated unless you have a previously agreed account. Let’s see if this will keep away the spam.

  6. profkienstra said, on May 21, 2007 at 12:54 am

    edit: i contacted them and have them now linking to a partial feed which i started up for them. Let’s see if this works out. Reply was quite quickly. Hope you fare as well as i did

  7. engtech said, on May 21, 2007 at 1:23 am

    I asked to be delisted completely and they quickly responded. Thanks for pointing this out.

  8. Lee said, on May 21, 2007 at 1:41 pm

    Great feeds

  9. Lorelle VanFossen said, on May 23, 2007 at 8:33 pm

    Thanks, as always, for the inclusion, but I miss all the words describing why I should link. The hover effect isn’t working well at all and is really annoying. Also, visited links are blank. Since obviously, I’ve visited my book announcement, the link is totally blank on the page. I thought this was odd until I moved the mouse over by accident and then it appeared and blinked out.

    I HATE Snap and similar popup hover effects so I NEVER slide my mouse down a blog post any more unless directly to click on a link. I’m really wary, so I’m sure that people are also missing the text. I love your list, but this new style ain’t working for me.

  10. engtech said, on May 23, 2007 at 10:01 pm

    Good to know, Lorelle.

  11. engtech said, on May 23, 2007 at 10:19 pm

    Fixed and more readable now.

  12. [...] HT  engtech [...]

  13. Ramanathan said, on June 08, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    Some of the links are useful. Thanks.


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

