// Internet Duct Tape

Friday Fun: Catptions of my LOL Cat

Posted in Contests, Technology, We Welcome Our Feline Overlord by engtech on May 18, 2007

captioning cats - lolcats
(xkcd)

A big thank you to everyone who participated in catptioning the photos of my cat. Free t-shirts from Dirty Microbe will go to BouncyCat and Bagel of Everything (check your email). Here are all of the finalists in no particular order. There were around 250-300 entries! Thanks be to the judges for helping with the judging.

Entirely too many pictures of my cat, after the break.

 


Kenneth J


Pam A


David


Colin


Christine


Nancy


BouncyCat


Amanda


Mich


BouncyCat


Amanda


Mich


BouncyCat


David


Mary


Limpy


Joel


Dante


Bagel of Everything


Christine


Klawmama

 

SS Blackfri

 


Kayne


Hugh


BouncyCat


Joanna


Bagel of Everything


Christine


Coolbana


Mich


Klawmama


Bagel of Everything

We now return you to your regularly scheduled programming. Here are the photos and instructions if you want to join in with the fun.

You can subscribe to the latest updates of my blog by using email or an RSS reader. I usually post 3-4 times a week.

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bagelofeverything said, on May 18, 2007 at 8:45 am

    Shiny!
    Congrats to everyone!

    BouncyCat: I guess we gots to share the tshirt. I get it M,W,F. KTHX

    :)

  2. Colin said, on May 18, 2007 at 9:11 am

    Sweet I made it into the finalists.

    You spelt my name wrong though! Collin = Colin.

    Good times.

  3. Jody Eugenius said, on May 18, 2007 at 10:23 am

    The Bagel of Everything is my everything. More Bagel!

  4. logtar said, on May 18, 2007 at 6:55 pm

    BEST POST EVAH!

  5. Webomatica said, on May 19, 2007 at 3:33 am

    So… which one did your cat choose?

    You did let him pick, right?

  6. engtech said, on May 19, 2007 at 3:35 am

    He said he looks fat in all of the pictures :(

  7. Gabrielle said, on May 21, 2007 at 12:53 am

    Your kitty is ADORABLE! I’m glad we share LolCat love :) What’s his (her?) name?

    I’m also glad to hear you’re getting so many entries. My Thunderkitties has really picked up and I think I may have to figure out a way to either post a handful each Thursday or get really selective…but I think they’re ALL funny!

    These entries are fantastic by the way. Hooray for LolCats! ;)

  8. [...] UPDATE: The prizes have been given out. [...]

  9. coolbana said, on May 23, 2007 at 11:45 pm

    Kewl, I made it to the finalists!

    Was looking forward to a “I’m playing hard to want” Tee shirt.

    Guess I will have to buy myself. ;)

  10. Evan said, on May 24, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    First one takes it for me.

  11. BouncyCat said, on May 31, 2007 at 7:04 am

    Oh snaps, I made a win!
    Mister Bagel Sir, if I get the shirt on T, R, and S does it get Sundays off?

    Congrats to all the finalists, my boyfriend and I are loling a lot at them!
    The top one is great. X)

  12. raincoaster said, on June 03, 2007 at 12:23 pm

    I think it’s between SPARTAAAAAAAAAAA and Farts.

    But isn’t it always?

  13. bagel of everything said, on June 03, 2007 at 1:07 pm

    @Jody:
    you’re a silly, weird, silly boy :)

    @Bouncycat:
    sounds like a deal to me!
    but i am being a lady bagel.
    (you can tell by the hole in the middle)

  14. BouncyCat said, on June 05, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    Forgive my e-mistake!
    Sorry Miss Bagel Lady!
    8D

  15. [...] Friday Fun EngTech @ internetducttape.com [...]

  16. [...] This is something I struggle with daily. [...]

  17. akrypti said, on August 24, 2007 at 7:38 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA those are sooo cute!!! thanks for the link here! I’m so glad I came! Made my day! Not only are the cat pictures completely adorable by themselves, the captions couldn’t be more appropriate! Hahaha. Me loves!!

    MORE!!!!!!

  18. engtech said, on August 25, 2007 at 8:42 pm

    @akrypti:

    I should do another one. Time to take more photos of my cat.

  19. [...] Internet Duct Tape: Catptions of my LOL Cat: Engtech has many excellent posts about hardcore nerd stuff, but his lighthearted “LOLcat my cat contest” was awesome fun to watch unfold. I wonder if teh kitteh knows he’s on teh internetz. [...]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

