// Internet Duct Tape

//engtech is three months old.

Posted in Statistics and Navel Gazing, Technology by engtech on July 21, 2006

The blog has been around for three months now and it has been 2 months since I last looked at the statistics.

engtech stats 2006-07-20

  • 75 categories with 162 posts.
  • Unknown (more than 20) comments with 342 spam comments blocked by Akismet (Pretty much all of the spam is from the same idiot).
  • The blog has had ~8000 page views in 3 months.
  • Most views in one day was on 2006/07/14 with ~1220 views from when I posted my article on Programmer Productivity to reddit, digg, and blogcritics.org.
  • I was averaging around 20-50 views a day but it has increased to around 250 views a day since I followed the tips in Building an Audience.
  • RSS reader stats are showing a maximum of 200 in one day on 2006-07-14 with an average of around 26 a day.
  • A google.com search for engtech currently comes up in position #5 (up from #19 last time I checked)

Previous “The Stats” Entries:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yvonne said, on July 21, 2006 at 7:09 pm

    Hey
    My name is Yvonne. I spent some time reading your blog today and thought you might be interested in this offer.

    I work for a word of mouth marketing company called Matchstick and I’m
    looking to give away brand new multimedia smart phones to a number of
    qualified individuals and I feel you could be a great candidate. Please
    have a look at the below criteria and feel free to contact me with any
    questions you may have.

    Thanks for your time, I hope to hear from you soon.


    Yvonne
    Matchstick Inc.
    yvonne@matchstick.ca
    416-530-8000 x 211

    I am looking for existing Rogers customers who meet the following criteria:

    • Hosts a popular blog with 400+ hits a day
    • A current Rogers cell phone subscriber (phone only supported with the
    Rogers network)
    • Between the ages of 22-35
    • Keeps his/ her blog updated on a regular basis with pictures and video
    • Very socially active

    We think you will thoroughly enjoy this product and its features, and if
    you do, we would encourage you to talk about it. If you or someone you
    know fits these criteria we would love to hear from you!

    P.S. Feel free to blog about this offer so fellow bloggers that qualify can benefit from this too!

  2. [...] The stats at 3 months [...]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers

