// Internet Duct Tape

Haaarg, world! // davidbau.com

Posted in Links, Programming and Software Development, Technology by engtech on June 11, 2006

This is a great story about a father teaching his 6 year old son how to program using OSX and python. I wish I'd had that experience instead of GW Basic and a Tandy XT. Having used python professionally, I can't even imagine the kind of fun I would have gotten up to as a child with a setup like that. 

After a childhood of programming in python I can only imagine what his perfectly whitespaced code will look like when he moves on to other languages that don't have the simple beauty that is "syntactic whitespace".
davidbau.com: Haaarg, world!

Part 2 

Part 3 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. [...] Teaching children to program using Python [...]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

